You are here: Home | Latest News | COVID-19 Support

COVID-19 Support news

Support grants available for Southend businesses forced to close in second lockdown

Published: Tuesday, 10th November 2020

Latest business news for Southend businesses

COVID-19 - Business Update 4/11/2020

Published: Thursday, 5th November 2020

The latest COVID-19 Southend business update for Wednesday 4th November 2020.

Requirements on Businesses within the Hospitality Sector during the Emergency Period

Published: Tuesday, 20th October 2020

The latest advice and guidance for the hospitality sector.

COVID-19 - Business Update 15/10/2020

Published: Thursday, 15th October 2020

The latest COVID-19 Southend business update for 15th October 2020

COVID-19 - Business Update 14/10/2020

Published: Wednesday, 14th October 2020

Please see below a media statement issued by Southend on Sea Borough council this morning regarding the national COVID alert system and Essex County Council’s request to move to tier two. We will continue to keep businesses updated.

COVID-19 - Business Update 02/10/2020

Published: Saturday, 3rd October 2020

The latest COVID-19 Southend business update for 2nd October 2020.

COVID-19 - Business Update 25/09/2020

Published: Monday, 28th September 2020

The latest COVID-19 Southend business update for 25th September 2020.

COVID-19 - Business Update 23/09/2020

Published: Wednesday, 23rd September 2020

The latest COVID-19 business update for 23rd September 2020

COVID-19 - Business Update 11/09/2020

Published: Thursday, 10th September 2020

The latest COVID-19 Southend business update for 11th September 2020.

Discretionary Grants update to include businesses based at home

Published: Wednesday, 26th August 2020

Southend-on-Sea Borough Council have now opened the scheme up to businesses based at home, that have no commercial mortgage and have not benefited from any previous COVID-19 grant. 

Updated: Covid-19 Business Guidance

Published: Monday, 24th August 2020

Covid-19 is having a major impact on all our lives, to beat the virus it is important that we work together.

How to use the Eat Out to Help Out promotional materials

Published: Tuesday, 18th August 2020

Find out all the promotional material you can use to promote that you are part of the Eat Out to Help Out Scheme

Register your establishment for the Eat Out to Help Out Scheme

Published: Tuesday, 18th August 2020

Find out how to register your restaurant or establishment for the Eat Out to Help Out Scheme.

Discretionary Business Grants - Round 2

Published: Monday, 3rd August 2020

Second round of discretionary business grants scheme available.

Maintaining records of staff, customers and visitors to support NHS Test and Trace

Published: Friday, 24th July 2020

Organisations in certain sectors should collect details and maintain records of staff, customers and visitors on their premises to support NHS Test and Trace.

Face coverings must be worn in shops and supermarkets from this Friday

Published: Wednesday, 22nd July 2020

Starting from the Friday 24th July 2020, it will be mandatory to wear masks.

Covid- 19 a Positive Case within your business - What are your contingency plans?

Published: Monday, 20th July 2020

What are your business contingency plans?

Working safely during coronavirus (COVID-19)

Published: Friday, 26th June 2020

Thinking about reopening? Here are the latest guidelines set by by the government which will help you get your business ready to reopen.

Covid-19 Southend Business Support Page

Published: Friday, 20th March 2020

Information on where to find business support for businesses effected by the Covid-19

Support and information for businesses and employers

Published: Wednesday, 18th March 2020

Business support information in relation to the Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)